Current CGYA Directors

Firas Moosvi is enrolled in the final year of a Masters of Science program in Medical Biophysics at the University of Toronto. He has over 8 years of Model UN experience at the high school and university level as well as strong passion for formal debates. In his spare time, Firas also works for Apple part time and thus brings with him a wealth of technological expertise.

May Poon has served on the Board of Directors since 2009, and also oversees CGYA's Project Connect initiative. She draws from her experience with youth education and recreation programs, and has a strong background in Model UN. May is working in human resources consulting and holds her Certified Human Resources Professional designation. She graduated from Simon Fraser University, where she majored in psychology and business with a human resources concentration. Besides an interest in global issues, May has great affection for people, music, and books of all sorts.

Wesley Sze is a graduate from the Honours Economics program at the University of British Columbia, and is currently working in a research division of the Bank of Canada in Ottawa. After participating as both delegate and secretariat in several MUN conferences, Wesley is excited to serve as a Director of CGYA, where he is working on Project Connect. In his spare time, Wesley enjoys graphic design, books, and tweeting.

Erica Tsang

Former CGYA Directors

These former directors have dedicated countless hours towards the advancement of CGYA as an organization and we would like to thank them all their service and wish them the best of luck!

Nuwan Rajapakse is a third year student in the Honours Business Administration program at the Richard Ivey School of Business. He completed a Bachelor of Science at the University of British Columbia. Nuwan has been involved in organizing Model United Nations conference for over six years.

Alison Lee is enrolled in the Medicine program at University of British Columbia. She was the inaugural secretary-general of Connect Model United Nations in February, 2009.


Powered by Google

Twitter Feed